Call Us Today! (352) 348-5953

Proudly serving Leesburg, FL and the surrounding area since 2012

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.85

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/21/2019 | Author: Mark P.

Comments: A great experience from beginning to end.Good trustworthy local family business.Reasonably priced excellent work, very accommodating.

Review Date: 01/16/2019 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: Great company. Very professional

Review Date: 01/06/2019 | Author: Steve D.

Comments: Tom gave us a very detailed quote that included a lot of extras. He and his team are extremely detailed and professional. They had great suggestions and kept us informed during the whole process. I could not have asked for anything more. Don't hesitate to hire this company! Our house, driveway, everything looks incredible. They treat your house like it was their own. C. Davis, Hilltop Drive, Mount Dora, FL. Job completed 01/19.

Review Date: 07/22/2018 | Author: Anna B.

Comments: Recommend this company. Very professional and did a good job.

Review Date: 05/19/2018 | Author: Nancy B.

Comments: polite and professional; meticulous

Review Date: 05/08/2018 | Author: Terry B.

Comments: Tom and his crew are first class

Review Date: 02/14/2018 | Author: Gregory R.

Comments: did a great job

Review Date: 11/09/2017 | Author: Christine S.

Comments: Very pleased with the work they did. They also repainted our kitchen cabinets and were so happy with how they looked

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: Dana H.

Comments: great company

Review Date: 05/25/2017 | Author: John L.

Comments: The men who removed our popcorn ceilings did a masterful job. They were here exactly when they said they would be; they cleaned up after each day; and they were gentlemen. Couldn't ask for a better experience. Why did we wait so long to do this project?

Review Date: 03/29/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They are due to start the painting in about 3 weeks.

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did exactly what they said the would do and it turned out perfect.

Review Date: 08/15/2016 | Author: Martin H.

Comments: Nice work at a fair price. Another company quoted a price 50% higher than Pope's.

Review Date: 07/06/2016 | Author: Ken B.

Comments: Amazing Customer Service. There was a problem in several spots with the texture of my 30 year old concrete floor and Pope's came back two more times at no cost to make sure everything was done to my satisfaction. I couldn't be happier with a vendor!

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: Paul M.

Comments: Very precise on quality. More expensive than some, but really do a good job on each detail of sealing, priming, and painting. Covered all windows and doors; worked around landscaping, paint lines are amazingly straight and clear. Really nice job!

Review Date: 06/12/2016 | Author: Nancy B.

Comments: Pope's Precision Projects recently painted our church in Tavares, Community of Christ, which has a very high steeple. They did a fantastic job and were very professional and courteous. I have had them at my home in the past on a much smaller job that was well done too. I recommend this business

Review Date: 05/16/2016 | Author: Jason J.

Comments: Thomas Pope and his crew were exceptional in every way. They were on time, courteous, cleaned after themselves, and do quality work. They pressure washed all surfaces, repaired loose trim, caulked around fixtures and cracks where needed, sealed and then painted. Afterwards we did a full walk through and as I pointed out any details they were corrected immediately. Above all this they did not ask for one cent until I was completely satisfied. When a person puts their name on a business and backs it up with work first and then get paid upon completion, it says a lot about the character and quality of their services. I would highly recommend Popes Precision Projects.

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: Frank D.

Comments: Thomas Pope was very easy to work with. He is very knowledgeable about paint colors and selections. The work was very professional. They had to come back for a few touch ups and did a great job. Highly recommend them.

Review Date: 04/18/2016 | Author: Pea R.

Comments: There are not enough words to say how fabulous this crew is. I would hire them again in a minute. Professional, courteous, amazing work ethic and my house looks amazing. 100% satisfaction

Review Date: 03/14/2016 | Author: Sergio U.

Comments: Excellent work. Extremely professional.

Review Date: 02/20/2016 | Author: Sue N.

Comments: The result is everything we hoped for. They showed up on time everyday and performed all work professionally - highly skilled workers. Work was completed on time. Easy to communicate with and kept their word on services provided per written estimate. We will definitely use then for other work and highly recommend them to others

Review Date: 02/01/2016 | Author: Carrie T.

Comments: Great group. They were so helpful and easy to deal with. We made a few changes and they worked with us. They exceeded my expectations!

Review Date: 12/22/2015 | Author: Antonio G.

Comments: Thomas is great and understand the needs of the customer. I recommend him to anyone who want to hire a creditable and honest paint contractor.

Review Date: 11/03/2015 | Author: Bill K.

Comments: This is an awesome company to work with. I was able to negotiate a fair deal for both sides and they still went well above and beyond what I thought I was going to get. They did not try to nickel and dime me and the work was quality work. They showed up everyday and worked hard and they even put up with me working around them and bugging them a bit. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: Alan W.

Comments: Moved what had to be moved. Cleaned up everything everyday. Had to call them back to make a vertical blind work that wasn't working. Courteous, professional and they wanted to insure we were happy with the job. Would hire them in a heartbeat. That is why it took about a month to get the job started. They are in demand !

Review Date: 09/01/2015 | Author: George S.

Comments: We have been remodeling since we moved into this home and have met every shady character claiming to be an expert in their field, only to find jobs done poorly, some incomplete with no sign of the contractor ever again. Few making arrangements to do the work then becoming a no show. We have been so happy to find a contractor such as Pope's Professional Projects -Honest , hardworking and on time every time. No upfront payments-only paying after completion and satisfaction. A first for us . They were the last contractors in our home and the absolute best. Wish we could have had them for every job we did. Happy to recommend them for any job the tackle. Rick Simmons Lady lake, FL

Review Date: 08/27/2015 | Author: Ben N.

Comments: Thomas Pope did a beautiful job renewing our concrete garage floor. He did it the correct way by removing all the old paint, acid washing the concrete to open the pores, and then applying the epoxy and clear coat. He even helped us move items out of the garage and back in after the floor was finished. I highly recommend Mr. Pope with Pope's Precision Projects for a great job!

Review Date: 08/16/2015 | Author: Sheri S.

Comments: I would give the owner a perfect score; he was quite easy to work with and made sure we were happy with the job. The deduction is for the workman who came late and left early., which made the job run longer than quoted. He did a good job with the cabinets.

Review Date: 06/01/2015 | Author: Gilbert B.

Comments: Thomas Pope met with us prior to the beginning of the project. He walked around our home and we specified the issues that were important to us. He recommended services that his company could provide that were a big improvement over our own expectations. Even more importantly, he and his workers met every one of his recommendations. These ilncluded such things as caulking around all fixtures, the eaves, etc. (by using a compound that expands and contracts with changes in temperature); sealing the exterior walls before applying paint;; assuring that sealer and paint were applied to the wall below ground level to enhance our protection; assuring that there was a straight, clean line between the house color and trim; adding additional detailing on our front door. The result of his team's efforts left us with the best looking house on the street. We have had a steady stream of admirers stop by to compliment us since the completion of the job. These same individuals noted the same attention to detail that had impressed us. We strongly recommend this company.

Review Date: 05/05/2015 | Author: Robert J.

Comments: Not quite finished but so far everything is 5 stars. Quality work for a very reasonable price. Will have them do garage next.

Review Date: 10/20/2014 | Author: Sylvia D.

Comments: The finished project looks great. Thomas Pope has a hard working team.

Review Date: 06/20/2014 | Author: Paul D.

Comments: Quality work and attention to detail. Did the little things that made the finished project look great. Always on time, work fast, and everyday had the area clean. Extremely satisfied with the finished project. Would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 05/14/2014 | Author: Harold (hal) P.

Comments: I will rate upon completion of the job but I feel very comfortable the rating will five stars

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: Kate L.

Comments: Thomas Pope rocks! QUALITY IS EXCEPTIONAL! He & his team are all courteous, respectful, prompt & professionals. 1.Tom contacted me immed, arrived on time, gave me a reasonable est, followed up and did not pressure me to hire him. 2. He arranged time for job & all arrived on time each of the 5 day paint job. 3. Completed work as scheduled-ON TIME!. Tom's team is amazing. Jason, Michael, Sean, Travis, Steve & Harry all worked very diligently to complete the exterior stucco repair/door change/house&pool/deck painting job as scheduled w/minimal interruption to my home-based business. HIRE!

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: Jim G.

Comments: Thomas Pope is a very Professional craftsmen. His crew was very friendly and hard working. Have recommend to friends and Realtor handling our purchase has recommended him as well.

Review Date: 05/07/2014 | Author: Robin H.

Comments: If drywall repair or painting is in your future. these are the people to hire. i couldnt be more pleased.

Review Date: 03/11/2014 | Author: Al D.

Comments: Work done on time and on budget. Well please with this contractor.

Review Date: 03/07/2014 | Author: Kathleen K.

Comments: Very pleased with Thomas Pope and his crew. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 03/02/2014 | Author: Mary ann L.

Comments: They were prompt, efficient and very detail oriented. The finished job was outstanding! I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

Review Date: 11/22/2013 | Author: Pat B.

Comments: PROMPT,COURTIOUS, EFFICIENT. DID A GREAT JOB. WOULD HIRE THEM AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT.

Review Date: 10/13/2013 | Author: Pat C.

Comments: I highly recommend. They were there when they said they would be and did what they said they would. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 10/01/2013 | Author: Connie R.

Comments: Very reliable and reasonably priced professionals. Helped with recommendations for painting projects. Concerned that all details of the project we done in a high quality manner. Would hire them again.

Review Date: 06/19/2013 | Author: Roger M.

Comments: Owner is Very Knowledgeable/Experienced and Retains Detailed Professionals with very Skilled Artisans Where Required! Project is still in Progress.

Review Date: 02/23/2013 | Author: Dave S.

Comments: Pope's Precision Projects did exactly what I wanted. The quality of their work is excellent. The workmen are professional and polite. They cleaned everything up after the project was complete. All parts of of this project were completed to my full satisfaction. I would use this company again , without hesitation.

Review Date: 02/21/2013 | Author: Karen or william R.

Comments: Readily available, great work and good price

Review Date: 01/27/2013 | Author: Charles H.

Comments: Project began and was completed in the time specified. Work staff were very friendly, knowledgable, and efficient. Price was reasonable. I would recommend Pope's Precision Projects to anyone looking to have a popcorn ceiling removed and replaced by knock down texture.

Review Date: 01/22/2013 | Author: Karen or william R.

Comments: Pope's was excellent at being on the job and doing the work to our satisfaction for a very fair price.

Review Date: 01/10/2013 | Author: Aj H.

Comments: I hired Pope's Precision Projects after meeting him one time for an estimate. The work was completed on time and on budget. I was very please at the quality of the work and plan to use this company again in the future. I highly recommend this contractor

Review Date: 11/01/2012 | Author: David F.

Comments: I contacted Mr Pope to repaint portians of my home to include living room, family room, one bathroom and a ceiling. They arrived promptly as scheduled and their work is exceptional. I am extremly happy with the professionalism of he and his staff. Mr pope conducted walkthroughs during the project and upon completion to ensure I was satisfied. I would recoomend him for any and all projects that you may have. I will be using his sersvices again in the near future. Five stars *****

Review Date: 10/03/2012 | Author: Gailmarie F.

Comments: I am more than thrilled and have already given this contractors number out to others. The job was done better than I expected. I had expected to have to repaint the ceiling and the drywall guy matched the popcorn and color so perfectly no paint needed. The employee who came to my home and did my service did not take a ton of breaks as other contractors have done in the past and completed the job in a timely manner with zero mess left behind. I hope I have no more drywall problems but if I ever do I will call Popes.

Review Date: 05/17/2012 | Author: Harold O.

Comments: Outstanding work at a fair price. We are having our pool enclosure re-screened (with help from Service Magic) and needed everything including the house pressure cleaned. Mr. Pope was punctual and professional. I would use Popes' again!

Review Date: 04/30/2012 | Author: Shirley V.

Comments: Pope's Precision Projects, Inc was timely, efficient, and professional. I definitely will hire them again and highly recommend them.Very expert work (also with the faux painting)